My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
25 total reviews

Reviews for: Dave Mays

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/27/2020 - Nathan J
Bought a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2020 - Jason and Halley J
Bought a home in 2020 in Montrose, WI 53593

“Dave and Kristin went above and beyond to help us get into our new home. They were extremely responsive to our needs and very detailed to make sure everything went off without a hitch. When issues did arise, they handled them with the utmost professionalism and care. I would recommend Dave and Kristin for any of your real estate needs!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2020 - Emelia P
Sold a home in 2020 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2020 - Tim and Susan D
Bought a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

“Great person and a good friend”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2020 - Andy J
Bought a home in 2020 in Marshall, WI 53559

“By far our best experience with a real estate agent. We felt that Dave went up and above our expectations and worked hard on our behalf. He truly sold us as buyers in the offer process. We will definitely, and already have, recommend him. Andy & Dianne Jones”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2020 - Alexander T
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719-3000

“Dave and Kristin were an all star team. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable and friendly duo to help us through the home buying process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2020 - John R
Sold a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

“Did a wonderful job helping to make sure our home was ready inside and outside for showings.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/11/2018 - David S.
Bought a home, Madison WI

“Dave is a 1st class person. He went the "Extra Miles" several times to insure I was a happy buyer. His "After the Sale" Service is very impressive and very appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/11/2018 - Teresa & Bryan
Bought a home, Madison, WI

“David Mays was an excellent realtor who breaks the mold. We had resisted working with any agent, were doing it ourselves, until we met David. His personality was refreshing and not pushy at all. He offered incredible knowledge and analytical skills that meshed well with our approach to house shopping. We love our new house and David pulled it off for us beautifully!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2018 - James S
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2017 - Ken L
Bought a home in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2016 - Mario G
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53562

“Dave was wonderful We had a rather bad experience with a different agent, he took over and changed our experience 180 degrees. Even when we were out of state he kept us in the loop and eventually got the job done Thx Dave!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Aaron G
Bought a home in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2015 - Sarbpal H
Bought a home in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“Dave asked concise questions about what we were looking for and properties shown fit the criteria.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/14/2015 - Don M
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2014 - Richard L
Sold a home in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2013 - Amy N
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53717

“Dave was great to work with. He did his homework on market conditions and comp sales, kept me up to date on all the deadlines and deliverables and helped me understand each step in the process. As I was out of the region during the listing, Dave was great report back to me in a timely fashion on the feedback and when it came to closing, to organize the necessary repair work, etc. that needed completion in order to close the sale. He was friendly, professional, helped me set realistic price targets and zealously followed up on leads and negotiated on my behalf. I would definately recommend Dave or work with him on future property transactions!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2013 - George and Nancy P
Bought a home in Deforest, WI 53532

“Upon my first contact with Dave Mays concerning our plans to relocate to the Madison area, I found him to be very interested and excited about the prospects for our finding the right home at the best price within a very tight time frame. Dave came through beyond any of our expectations. Within two weeks we visited the area (over a long weekend trip from Nashville), reviewed a sizable list of available properties, scheduled visits to the appropriate sites, made an offer and had it accepted -- all with the seasoned advice and counsel of a veteran professional. We are in our new condominium and couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience. Thanks, again, Dave. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Sharon R
Sold a home in Columbus, WI 53925

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2012 - Dan & Karen L
Bought a home in Madison, WI 53711

“Dave was extremely patient with my wife and me as we tried to find the right home for us. He worked hard to understand our desires and was very diligent as we waited for a house matching our goals to come on the market. It finally did, and it made all the waiting worthwhile. Glad we had Dave to work with through it all. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2012 - Arturo & Amy B
Bought a home in Madison, WI 53719

“I can't say enough good things about David Mays. He is increasingly knowledgeable. Knows how to listen and so helpful. He was absolutely amazing every step of the way, he understood out needs and was always honest and up front. I can not recommend him enough to people. I work at Subzero and I have pass on his name and contact information to our HR department as a great real estate agent for future Subzero Employees. We are very glad we worked with David Mays and First Webber. Arturo Bonomie (608) 338-9593”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2012 - Coralie A
Sold a home in Verona, WI 53593

“Dave was wonderful throughout the whole process. He was an absolute professional and worked quickly to sell my home. Dave helped me get everything in order in a timely manner and made sure there was very little to do on my end. I was apprehensive coming into the process and dreading the whole thing. He was by my side the entire time to make sure that everything went smoothly. I was impressed by how quickly we had an accepted offer and for the amount the home sold for. Dave definitely went above and beyond what I expected. I would absolutely reccomend him to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2012 - George K
Sold a home in Madison, WI 53704

“In 1999 Dave worked tirelessly in my first home purchase. That identical work eithic, knowledge and professionalism was applied when I sold the house in 2012. Thanks Dave!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2012 - Ryan H & Ashley A
Bought a home in Verona, WI 53593

“Dave was an excellent realtor. He always made himself available to us on our first home buying excursion. We are very thankful for everything he did.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2012 - Shawn P
Sold a home in Verona, WI 53593

“Dave Mays was an excellent agent! He was very professional and knew exactly what we wanted. And that was to SELL! And he sure did it. In 11 short days! ”

Show all testimonials